How do we know when a prophet has spoken presumptuously?

De 18:20 But the prophet, which shall presume to speak a word in my name, which I have not commanded him to speak, or that shall speak in the name of other gods, even that prophet shall die.
21 And if thou say in thine heart, How shall we know the word which the LORD hath not spoken?
22 When a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not, nor come to pass, that is the thing which the LORD hath not spoken, but the prophet hath spoken it presumptuously: thou shalt not be afraid of him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How do we know when a prophet has spoken presumptuously?

  1. Hi all, impressive article. Relieved I found it by way of Google search, to bad it was on-page ten of search results. It appears like your working with WordPress in your internet site, you may need to take a look at this plugin for WordPress at http://myseopressor.com it’s dramatically assisted me with my site rankings in Google. I would hate to see your useful page not be encountered by other individuals. Good luck with your online site.

    • fleebabylon2 says:

      Hi Iola,

      Glad you know have found the blog to be a blessing…praise the Lord for His word and grace! I will take a look at the link you shared. May God bless.

Leave a comment